The mission of Communities In Schools is to surround students with a community of support, empowering them to stay in school and achieve in life.

Board of Directors

Amy Adams
Clifton Larson Allen

Beachy Allen, Secretary
Community Volunteer

Susan Roger-Apple
High Point Bank

Ann Busby
Community Volunteer

Dr. Leslie Cavendish
High Point University

Joyce Allen-Crawford
Visitor Center Manager, HP Convention & Visitors Bureau

Sandra Culmer
Executive Director Western Region, Guilford County Schools

Mary Eliza Duckett
Community Volunteer

Kem Ellis
Trustee Advisory Chair

Christopher Gillespie
Executive Director, West End Ministries

Joe Hellinger
VP- Business Service Officer, BB&T Bank

Leigh Ann Kasias, Chairman
Attorney, Wyatt, Early, Harris, Wheeler LLP Attorneys and Counsellors

Lee Kemp, Vice Chairman
Allen Tate Realtors

Lori Labor, Treasure
Vice President Accounting Department, High Point Bank and Trust

Gina Laney
Publicis Touchpoint Solutions

Barbra Lassiter
Guilford County Schools

Paul Milton
Pastor, Memorial United Methodist Church

Ivey Orr
Community Volunteer

Kathy Rohrbeck
REAL Kitchen & Market

Carolyn Thomas

Robert Williams
Pastor, Williams Memorial CME Church

Lee Worden, Vice Chairman
Community Volunteer