The mission of Communities In Schools is to surround students with a community of support, empowering them to stay in school and achieve in life.

Administrative Offices

Administrative Offices
(336) 883-6434

Wanda Stewart
Executive Director
Ext. 20

Shirley Cook

Shirley Cook
Office/Finance Manager
Ext. 21


Charrisse Franklin
Director of Programs and Scholars
Ext. 23

Lanetta Hawkins
Director of Programs and Health and Human Services
Ext. 22

Catherine Niebauer
Director of Volunteers and Jump Start
Ext. 24


Site Coordinators

High Schools

LaCrystal Horne
High Point Central High School
(336) 819-2829 Ext. 2860

Tamekia Stevens
T.W. Andrews High School
(336) 819-2800


Middle Schools

Kendra Bledsoe
Ferndale Middle School
(336) 819-2855


Raven Jefferson
Welborn A Laurin Middle School
(336) 819-2880


Elementary Schools

Allan Johnson
Allen Jay Elementary School
(336) 434-8490 Ext. 4022

Pam Greene
Fairview Elementary School
(336) 819-2890 Ext. 2223

Marsha Erwin
Montlieu Math and Science Academy
(336)819-2910 Ext. 4005

Liz Samuels
Northwood Elementary School
(336) 819-2920 ext. 4102

Robert's Head Shot

Robert Williamson
Oak-Hill Elementary School
(336) 819-2925



Michelle Bodie-Anderson
Parkview Elementary School
(336) 819-2945

Penn Grose
Triangle Lake Montessori School

Angela's Head Shot



Angela McLeod
Union Hill Elementary School
(336) 819-2130